Bad Elf!

Finally I took the plunge and bought a ‘Growler’ from Whole Foods and with it being the festive season I chose to fill it with the Bad Elf Ale that was on offer. See my other post for more details on the Growler. I was led to believe that the name originates from the noise the bottle makes when you open the vessel…well, mine must have been filled with nitrogen as it made a huge pop and nearly took my face off (I was eager J)!!

Check out the before & after shots below, my Yorkshire mates won’t be happy with the lack of head once poured but I have been living darn sarf for the past 4 years J:

Here’s some info on the Bad Elf ale…I didn’t realise it was 9% alcohol, that is a very bad elf! http://www.sheltonbrothers.com/beers/beerProfile.asp?BeerID=176

Image001Image002

Tagged ,

One thought on “Bad Elf!

  1. brianone1 says:

    Mmmmmm……..beer!

Leave a Reply

