Shipping Goods to the US

As the aim of this blog is to document the experiences I have whilst living in the US I feel it’s necessary to give a shout out to the Shipping company I used to Airfreight some personal belongings (Three large boxes and a HUGE suitcase…that big I could actually get in it!) across the pond.
We used ‘Excess Baggage Company’ (a really original name!) that operate in Heathrow airport so it was dead easy to turn up and drop the stuff we needed shipping off at their operating desk in T4. Although I must admit, when they were scanning the packages and we left to check in I did wonder whether I would ever see them again BUT they turned up less than 4 days later cling-film wrapped and UPS delivered to our apartment door! Great service! Good rates too…they cost £250 for 100kg which is the limit for airfreight.

  excess 

  Highly recommended: http://www.excess-baggage.com/

Tagged

Leave a Reply

